top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTIBR

Calling on Quinn and In Deep by Blue Saffire
















Not sure which book boyfriend I want Quinn or Kevin. I mean, wow they are both hot hot hot. Blue Saffire has done it again. These two books are just to die for, I could not put them down. It was so bad I went from one to the next and I am still craving more. Blue how long do we have to wait for the next instalment? How long do I have to be in limbo waiting to see the next one fall and fall hard?

Book #1 - Calling on Quinn - Takes us on a journey of female empowerment finding yourself and ensuring that you can do that alongside finding love. In saying this, Blue Saffire give us a book and characters that we can easily fall in love with. Both characters have you rooting for them to find their way to each other, to find themselves and to figure out what they want. The book was hot, steamy, and intimate. It was absolutely the type of book you just do not ever want to put down. Going through the Story and development of the characters left you wanting to be part of their lives and wanting to insert yourself, even if it was to a fly on the wall, watching as their love story enfolds. In my opinion this book was so good I literally went from one book into the next, I lost myself in the story and I have no regrets about it. I am very much a fan of Blue Saffire and her writing; she draws me in and spits me out leaving me always wanting more.

Book #2In Deep – Had me from the beginning struggling to decided which book boyfriend do I want; do I want Kevin or Quinn? The complexities of both male characters are endearing and lustful. But the female characters are what brings the books home. For me, the second book levels up the first book to a standard that just continuously leaves you in their world and longing for more. In deep, again takes us on a different journey where we see an undercover officer trapped in a complicated case, that is messing with her own life and she is again trying to find herself or separate herself from the undercover agent that she is. Kevin gives us the best Alpha male experience so far. He leaves us understanding, that female empowerment can always be encouraged and alongside him showing vulnerability, is an important strength, for an alpha male. He also leaves us with acknowledgment that when you know what you want the journey is just as important as a destination.

My recommendation is to give these two books a good read and whilst you are at it try the Brothers Black series as well. There is a sense of satisfaction that the plot was well thought out and the character developments was sound and full bodied with giving you layers upon layers of complexity and growth. Still waiting to see how these books transforms into more books for the series, but fingers cross on that one!



Happy Reading!!



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2019 by The Insatiable Black Reader. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page