top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTIBR

His Muse by Twyla Turner


His Muse is a book for those relating to finding romance later in life. For me it is a book that should be read by both old and young. It captures the essence of a mother sacrificing her happiness for that of her daughter, giving her daughter all the support until she starts University/College (further education). We get to look at this relationship from the view of the parent, writing an open letter and book to her child, explaining all and baring all, hoping for that lasting forgiveness and bringing them back together as a family.


Taryn to be embodies, a mother that we all can look u to want to share our moments and disappointments with. When she decides to finally seek out her lifelong dream of moving to Nice, south of France. Where she makes new friends and falls in love unexpectantly. This book really drew me in, I do not normally ready books for the over 40s mainly because I cannot always relate, or I just want a younger view. However, this book, yes! Took me on a beautiful journey, so much so I wanted to go get her daughter and tell her a thing or two!


This journey, I would say is one for the books, when I finished this reading, my soul felt full and satisfied the love Taryn found and the forgiveness and sacrifices made, I thought us that if that love is meant to be, it can and will last the test of time, and age although it is important can be a hinderance to your happiness if you let it. Sometimes you will just have to wing it and follow your heart regardless of what society thinks of you.


With that being said, the French accent and the French love making hmmmm. Twyla, let me know if this is just and active imagination or some truth behind it lol! So yes, there will some hot steamy sections, some heart-warming sections and some sections you may want to yell and tell Taryn no girl! Please be aware this is an 18+ content, so if you are not grown and sexy, try to wait your turn, this for us readers who can handle this journey and the emotions it creates.


Readers, please read this book, I recommend and give a full 5 stars, one of the best books I have read this year. Do not be afraid to let me know, how it goes, I am eager to hear.


Happy Reading

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2019 by The Insatiable Black Reader. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page